TREA School Board of the Year

CPCISD is proud to announce that our Como-Pickton CISD Board of Trustees have earned the distinction of being named the TREA School Board of the Year for the State of Texas. TREA (Texas Rural Education Association) is a statewide organization founded to improve advocacy for rural schools at the State Board of Education, the Texas State Legislature, and the U.S. Congress. They represent more than 400 rural school districts across the state, and among those, they chose our school district's board of trustees to represent the achievement and values indicative of such an honor.  What's even more of an honor, our board of trustees continue to push our district to excel in academics and extracurricular activities while maintaining zero I&S tax debt to the community.  Over the last several years, Como-Pickton CISD has become synonymous with success, and these outstanding board members are one of the underlying factors for it. 

Our Como-Pickton CISD Board of Trustees will now represent the state of Texas in the NREA (National Rural Education Association) search for their School Board of the Year. 

Our Board Members are pictured above in order from left to right:  Shiloh Childress, Cole Boseman, Jim Murray, DJ Carr, Brittney Smith, and Clif Carpenter, (Not Pictured - JJ Cummings)